Letter 44 (#1)

*****May Contain Spoilers. Continue at your own risk. *****

This is the brand new comic book series that I spoke about in the last post. It came out October 16, 2013. It’s about the newly elected president being brought up to date on an alien threat. Some of the story points are ripped straight from the headlines but leaves enough room not to take sides.

After meeting the crew of the “ship” that is investigating the alien’s construction site, I became increasingly intrigued by the story. The president has a good balance of cynicism and optimism. I am eagerly awaiting the next issue, and I will definitely give it another read while I wait.

Overall, it was a nice introduction to the comic book world. Part of the reason I liked it so much might be because I didn’t have any preconceived notions of the characters going into it like I might if reading about an already popularized character like Superman.

Leave a Reply

