Comic Books

I’ve always wanted to start reading comic books, but I’ve never really had the opportunity to visit a shop. Well, after watching all that Netflix has of Comic Book Men, I found myself motivated to visit one. Luckily, we have one here in our downtown area.

After going to the wrong address and thinking that they had closed down because they moved locations, I finally found the store. It was a little weird because everyone else in the store had clearly been there before, and I just wandered about lost. The shopkeeper asked if I needed help, but I didn’t really know what I was looking for, so I said no.

After looking through a few long boxes for something that looked interesting I settled on an older than me comic book containing two stories: one about IronMan and the other about Captain America. I figured it would be a book both me and my husband would like. He picked out a revamped IronMan comic book #1. We, also, bought a Doctor Who comic book. I convinced my husband of this extra purchase because it features his favorite Doctor. To round out our first purchase at a comic book store, I thought it would be cool to buy the #1 of a brand new book. I did a little research before coming into the store to find out if there were any brand new ones coming out. That’s why we bought Letter 44. It came out October 16, 2013. Can’t be much newer than that.

Overall, the visit was a success. I think I’ll review the comic books just the same as other books on here. It’ll be fun. 🙂

IMG_00000296

Leave a Reply

