First Post!

This is a new blog about things I really like: teas, books, and the nearly lost art of letter writing.

So, I’ve taken my first steps to getting international pen pals. I sent out 5 letters to 4 different countries to women who posted their addresses on  this pen pal search site. I wrote a pretty generic letter, so I hope they respond. I, also, sent one to a fellow American today. I love writing and receiving mail, so I hope this pans out. I am going to blog pictures of each letter I receive as well as send.

I will also share on this blog about my currently exploratory nature with the world of teas.

There will be random book reviews and recommendations. It all depends on what I’m reading. So that’s a blurb about this blog. I will be posting every few days.

2 thoughts on “First Post!

  1. We shan’t mourn the letter just yet! At least, not whilst I’m alive and breathing. I love writing (and waiting for) letters as much as you seem to. I’ve always wished for a typewriter with which to write them as well.

    • BooksTeaLetters says:

      My mom had a typewriter when I was a kid. I remember around 5th grade I had to write a 1 page paper on it because we didn’t have a computer that could print. It makes you think about what you’re writing more kind of like how you slow down to write a letter in pen.

Leave a Reply

